Shingo Recipients




 Shingo Prize Recipients


The Shingo Prize is awarded to organizations that demonstrate a culture where principles of operational excellence are deeply embedded into the thinking and behavior of all leaders, managers and associates.


Performance is measured both in terms of business results and the degree to which business, management, and work systems are driving appropriate and ideal behavior at all levels. Leadership is beginning to focus on ensuring that principles of operational excellence are deeply imbedded into the culture and regularly assessed for improvement.


Click here to learn how the Shingo Institute raised the bar for assessments.



2014 Barnes Aerospace OEM Strategic Business Ogden, Utah
  DePuy Synthes Ireland Cork, Ireland
  Abbott Vascular Clonmel, Tipperary, Ireland
2012 Ethicon Inc. Juarez, Chihuahua, Mexico
  Rexam Beverage Can, Águas Claras Cans Águas Claras, Rio Grande do Sul/Viamão, Brazil
2011 Goodyear do Brasil Produtos de Borracha Ltda São Paulo, Brazil
  US Synthetic Orem, Utah
2010 John Deere, Power Products Greeneville, Tennessee
  Lycoming Engines Williamsport, Pennsylvania
2009 Autoliv Airbag Module Facility Ogden, Utah
  E-Z-GO Augusta, Georgia
  Guanajuato Manufacturing Complex North Plant Silao, Mexico
  Interiores Aéreos S.A. De C.V. Gulfstream Aerospace Mexicali, Mexico


Archive Recipient List from 2008-1989


Shingo Prize Recipients

Click links below to view additional recipients:

Silver Medallion Recipients

Bronze Medallion Recipients

Research & Publication Recipients

Recipient List Archive